Skip to Content

Faculty

Soumyadipta Acharya
Instructor
acharya@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Global health, instrumentation and medical devices, machine learning, signal processing
Siamak Ardekani
Assistant Research Professor
sardekani@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Computational medical imaging, MRI, developing image-based statistical shape and function models for early disease detection, monitoring response to therapy, and validating new therapeutic strategies in neurological and cardiovascular diseases
Joel Bader
Professor
joel.bader@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Bioinformatics and computational biology
Alexis Battle
Associate Professor
ajbattle@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Genomics and machine learning
Michael Beer
Associate Professor
mbeer@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Computational regulatory genomics
Benjamin Bejar Haro
Assistant Research Professor
bbejar@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical data science, sparse biomedical signal processing, inverse problems in biomedical imaging
Qin Bian
Research Associate
qbian1@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Bone and cartilage biology, RNA sequencing and computational analysis
Kenneth Boheler
Research Professor
kbohele1@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Pluripotent stem cell biology and their differentiation to cardiovascular lineages, molecular biology, transcriptomics and proteomics, and the applications of immunophenotyped cells for drug re-purposing, biomedical engineering, and disease modeling
Patrick Cahan
Assistant Professor
patrick.cahan@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Computational and experimental exploration of gene regulatory networks in development, stem cell engineering, tumorigenesis and cancer progression
Adam Charles
Assistant Research Professor
adamsc@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Data science, signal processing, machine learning, computational neuroscience, computational imaging, cybernetics
Vikram Chib
Assistant Professor
vchib1@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Decision-making, movement, computation, functional brain imaging, noninvasive brain stimulation
Kathleen Cullen
Professor
kathleen.cullen@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Neural prosthesis and rehabilitation, computational neuroscience, multi-sensory integration for action and perception, motor learning
The JHU shield is shown over a grey background.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ied@jhu.edu
Josh Doloff
Assistant Professor
jcdoloff@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Immunoengineering, regenerative medicine, biomaterials/biomedical devices, controlled drug delivery, synthetic and systems biology, and automimmune, cancer, and infectious disease models
Nicholas Durr
Assistant Professor
ndurr@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Medical imaging, image analysis, biophotonics, endoscopy, microscopy, and medical device design
Jennifer Elisseeff
Professor
jhe@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Regenerative immunology, biomaterials, aging, single cell analysis, regenerative medicine
Andrew Feinberg
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor
afeinberg@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Epigenetics of development and disease; stochasticity in development and cancer

This is where the cookie/privacy policy notice text goes.

Accept